Usually, this means either that:

  • Your tab was settled outside App8 (e.g. cash payment), and there is no longer a balance, automatically closing your App8 tab.

  • Your tab was open for too long, or you left the restaurant without paying, resulting in the automatic payment of your bill (if you are still at the restaurant and did not intend to pay, you may “Start Bill”, "Start Group" or “Join Group” once again, and inform your server)